Saudi Arabia warns against travelling to 12 countries


Saudi Arabia on Wednesday warned citizens and residents against travelling to 12 countries that are most -affected with COVID-19 virus without permission, local media reported.

According to an official source at the Interior Ministry, among the countries are Libya, Syria, Lebanon, Yemen, Iran, Turkey, Afghanistan, Armenia, Somalia, Congo, Venezuela, and Belarus. These countries are now on the list of the worst-coronavirus hit countries, the source said.

The ministry called on citizens residing in these countries to register their information with the respective Saudi embassies.